All Hail Queen RiRi!

It’s only recently dawned on me how much of a Rihanna fan I am. I saw her play in Toronto a few years ago and it was 1000000x better than I’d expected. Since then, I’ve come to admire her more and more.

Along with her ‘zero-fucks-given’ attitude, one of my favourite things is her fashion. She can pull off absolutely any look and you just know she’d make a bin bag look banging (cos work, work, work, work, work, work). So when I found out she was designing shoes with Puma, I got very excited by this. I wasn’t disappointed either. The PUMA X Rihanna fur slide and creepers are both so on point. I mean, what else would you expect from the bad gal herself?!

rihanna-x-puma-fenty-fur-slide-759x405

Now I’m not exactly one of the ‘Navy’ but when it comes to the shoes, I’m fangirling quite hard. Every colourway of the Fenty Fur Slide is absolute perfection. White, black & pink – all of my faves! I had the pink slides in my online basket the morning they were released but couldn’t justify parting with £65! Regrets. When the newest creepers were released I didn’t make the same mistake and managed to get my hands on a pair of the Green-Bordeaux colourway!

97b710d0-00ab-0134-2490-0e1b1c96d76b

The best news of all is that this collab isn’t over just yet. A grey version of the Fur Slide is being added to the collection, released next Friday (5 Aug)! So if anyone is up for getting me an early birthday present, I wouldn’t be opposed. UK 6, many thanks.

And if you needed a reason to love RiRi any more, this is a quote from her recent show in Lille:

“I don’t want to see you catching any Pokémon up in this bitch.”

Yes, Rihanna. Yes.

Leave a Reply

